Feeding an idea…

74746_10152982502720538_2134599024_n

I have an idea…

An idea starts in the heart, I think. It forms deep where none can see the seed and with water and attention it grows towards the mind that forms words, words that are as tangible as a tree trunk which bear out in actions we see as fruit.

So I have an idea…

At the moment though it is just a burn in the heart because fear hides the light and it cannot germinate. At the moment it is weighed down by the strings of unformed sentences and half-remembered dreams. At the moment I cannot water it because I have not as yet prepared to harvest the fruit.

But I have an idea….

Which sometimes, in the dark secret places, I admit I am a bit afraid to let take flight, though I can’t clearly understand why.

So it remains….

After all it may only be an idea

Leave a Reply

